Religious Quote of the Day*   2 comments

“Only God Can Judge Me” – In English, seen on the back of a Route 12 bus.

* There are numerous religious and biblical quotes on buses and private cars in El Salvador.  Some quotes are seen painted on walls or sides of buildings.  As I see them, I’ll jot new ones down for readers.

2 responses to “Religious Quote of the Day*

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I think my favorite religious bus quote is: “Si Dios es tu Padre, tú y yo somos hermanos” (If God is your Father, you and I are brothers). I like the inclusivity.

  2. I like it. The concept of ‘hermanos’ seems to be more prevalent here in El Salvador, which is a nice thing.

Leave a Reply

