My very first Iguana Egg   Leave a comment

Ate an Iguana egg tonight.  First time ever.   When cooked the eggs look like mini chicken eggs.   Hubby prodded me to “prueba!” (try it), so I cut one open to examine before eating, see what I was getting into.

It split open, and I saw the egg yolk, which is most of it, covered by a thin white skin.  My husband explained you don’t eat the white part, just peel it off and eat the yolk.  I closed my eyes and dared stock it in my mouth.

Yep, tastes just like chicken eggs, only richer.

Leave a Reply

